SUP Reviews

Review of the MacWet AquaTec Gloves

| Print |
Thursday, 26 March 2009 21:22
MacWet Gloves

Claire Blacklock, the current UK ladies Stand Up Paddle Surfing champion recently took delivery of a pair of Mac Wet gloves. Mac Wet are an established brand with clay pigeon shoots, horse riders, cyclists, golf and with certain branches of the military. Andrew from MacWet got in touch with SUPGlobal as he was wondering if the gloves would work for stand up paddle boarding.

Read more...
 

The GONG 10ft 2 Greedy Stand Up Paddle Board Review

| Print |
Thursday, 19 March 2009 13:38
GONG Greedy 10ft 2 Stand Up Paddle board

Matt Smith from Stand Up Paddle Gower has been riding his GONG Greedy for a while and has taken it on his travels to Morocco, he gives us the low down on the board.

Read more...
 

Review of the Surftech Takayama Alii 10ft 3"

| Print |
Friday, 06 March 2009 15:44
Review of the Surftech takayama All'i 10ft 3'

Elliot Dudley is no stranger to the winners podium for surfing and stand up paddle boarding, his sucesses include European Champion 2005, B.L.U. Tour Champion 2005, Welsh Champion 2006, 2nd Place World Noseriding Championships 2006 to name afew. Elliot is sponsored by SurfTech/The Surf Commission and has recently been surfing the Takayama 10ft 3' All'i. He tells us about it :

Read more...
 

The Blade Runner Paddle Protector

| Print |
Thursday, 26 February 2009 16:25

The Blade Runner paddle protector is a length of flexible extruded plastic that sits over the edge of your paddle and prevents it, in theory, from chipping the side of your board. I have used a paddle without a blade protector for a year now and the rails of my beloved GONG are starting to look a little battered. So when I bought my brand new board for the 2009 season I decided that I would put on a blade runner to protect it.

Read more...
 

The Werner Spanker Paddle Review

| Print |
Sunday, 15 February 2009 18:26

I have had this paddle for about 4 months now, and it has been tested in decent surf and on distance paddles. To set the scene I normally paddle with a Kialoa Shaka Puu. The guys from System X sent me the Werner Spanker (they are the UK distributors) so we could put it through its paces.

Read more...
 

Naish 10ft 6 Review

| Print |
Monday, 09 February 2009 11:01

Gavin Randall sent in his review of the Naish 10ft 6 stand up paddle board, but will it save his marriage ?

Read more...
 

Curve Waterman Backpack.

| Print |
Thursday, 18 September 2008 15:33

For a number of months over the winter period I was paddling around using an old CamelBak to take water with me. The recommendation for exercise is that for each hour you work out, you need at least one litre of water. You hardly see any surfers or windsurfers taking water with them, but I could really see the benefit for SUP, especially if you are on a point to point 2 hour paddle, or even a race. The Oxbow European SUP distance race (as part of Brighton Paddle Round the Pier 2008) insisted, quite rightly, that every competitor must take at least a two litre water supply with them.

Read more...
 

GloTorch Marine

| Print |
Thursday, 24 July 2008 13:43

GloTorch MarineI have had the GloTorch Marine since I picked it up from Edward, one of the guys from DualGlo Ltd, at the OutDoors show in March. It has been in my bag ever since, it travelled to the US with me and has been out on pretty much all long distance paddles in my Curve waterman pack. The DualGlow is an LED torch and rescue strobe especially aimed at the watersports market. It has a number of useful and unique features which make it a really worth while purchase.

Read more...
 

3rd annual Naish Maui International Paddleboard Championships

| Print |
Monday, 14 July 2008 00:00

This highly anticipated event saw more than 200 competitors and was blessed with excellent conditions - 25 knot trade winds kicked in on race day after a solid week of atypical light onshore winds. The Naish sponsored downwind race runs 9.5 miles, from Maliko Gulch to Kahului harbor; features both lay down and stand up paddling, and has grown in just three years to include competitors from all over the world.

Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>

Page 3 of 5
All content © Copyrighted & Exclusive to SUPGlobal.com

Subscribe to our RSS Feed

stand up paddle RSS feedSubscribe in a reader
All content © Copyrighted & Exclusive to SUPGlobal.com
Stand Up Paddle Surfing